Guest

Lawrence Brownlee

Named 2017 «Male Singer of the Year» by the International Opera Awards and Grammy-nominated American-born Lawrence Brownlee is one of the world’s leading bel canto tenors of our days. Both critics and audience note the lightness and beauty of his voice and technical skills that allow him to perform the most difficult parts of the tenor repertoire without much effort.

Mr. Brownlee made his debut as a professional opera singer at the Virginia Opera in 2002, performing the part of Count Almaviva in Il Barbiere Di Siviglia opera by Gioachino Rossini. His European career also started in 2002 – Lawrence made his debut at La Scala, performing the same part. Brownlee has appeared on the stages of the top opera companies around the globe; broadcasts of his operas and concerts – including his 2014 Bastille Day performance in Paris, attended by the French President and Prime Minister – have been enjoyed by millions.

Soloist’s repertoire includes operas of Rossini (Il barbiere di Siviglia, L'Italiana in Algeri, Cinderella, Moses in Egypt, Armida, Le comte Ory, The Lady of the Lake, The Turks in Italy, Otello, Semiramide, Tankredi, The Journey to Reims, The Thieving Magpie), Bellini (The Puritans, The Sleepwalker, The Pirate), Donizetti (L'elisir d'amore, Don Pasquale, La fille du régiment), Handel (Acis and Galatea, Rinaldo, Semele), Mozart (Don Giovanni, Die Zauberflöte, Così fan tutte, Die Entführung aus dem Serail), Salieri (Axur, king of Ormus), Mayr (Medea in Corinth), Verdi (Falstaff), Gershwin (Porgy and Bess), Britten (Albert Herring, The Turn of the Screw) and operas by contemporary authors such as L. Maazel (1984, world premiere in Vienna), D. Catán (Florencia in the Amazon).

Brownlee performs at leading opera venues around the world: Metropolitan Opera, Teatro alla Scala, the Bavarian State Opera, Royal Opera Covent Garden, The Vienna State Opera, Opera National de Paris, Opernhaus Zürich, the Berlin State Opera, the Gran Teatre del Liceu Barcelona, Teatro Real Madrid, Théâtre Royale de la Monnaie, and the festivals of Salzburg and Baden Baden. Lawrence Brownlee stars not only in opera. A die-hard Pittsburgh Steelers and Ohio State football fan, he has sung the National Anthem at numerous NFL games.

Coming soon

Stabat Mater
cantata for soloists, choir and orchestra
Tenor

Приглашённые артисты

Лоуренс Браунли

Обладатель премии International Opera Awards в категории «Лучший певец» и номинант на премию «Грэмми», – один из самых признанных и наиболее востребованных теноров bel canto нашего времени. Как критика, так и публика отмечают лёгкость и красоту его голоса, техническое мастерство, позволяющее без особых усилий исполнять сложнейшие партии тенорового репертуара.

На профессиональной сцене Браунли дебютировал в 2002 году в Опере Виргинии, где исполнил партию графа Альмавива в «Севильском цирюльнике» Россини. В том же году началась его европейская карьера – дебют в миланском театре Ла Скала в этой же партии. Лоуренс Браунли выступал практически на всех ведущих оперных площадках; трансляции спектаклей и концертов с его участием, включая выступление перед президентом и премьер-министром Франции в День взятия Бастилии, – вызвали восторг миллионов зрителей.

В репертуаре певца ведущие партии в операх Россини («Севильский цирюльник», «Итальянка в Алжире», «Золушка», «Моисей в Египте», «Армида», «Граф Ори», «Дева озера», «Турок в Италии», «Отелло», «Семирамида», «Танкред», «Путешествие в Реймс», «Сорока-воровка»), Беллини («Пуритане», «Сомнамбула», «Пират»), Доницетти («Любовный напиток», «Дон Паскуале», «Дочь полка»), Генделя («Атис и Галатея», «Ринальдо», «Семела»), Моцарта («Дон Жуан», «Волшебная флейта», «Так поступают все», «Похищение из сераля»), Сальери («Аксур, царь Ормуза»), Майра («Медея в Коринфе»), Верди («Фальстаф»), Гершвина («Порги и Бесс»), Бриттена («Альберт Херринг», «Поворот винта»), операх современных авторов Л. Маазеля («1984», мировая премьера в Вене), Д.Катана («Флоренсия в Амазонии»).

Браунли выступает на ведущих оперных площадках по всему миру: Метрополитен-Опера, Ла Скала, Баварская государственная опера, Ковент-Гарден, Венская Государственная Опера, Национальная Парижская Опера, а также фестивалях в Зальцбурге и Баден-Бадене. Лоуренс Браунли блистает не только в опере. Будучи ярым фанатом команд Питтсбург Стилерз и Огайо Стэйт, он неоднократно исполнял гимн США на мачтах Национальной Футбольной Лиги.

Ближайшие выступления

Stabat Mater
кантата для солистов, хора и оркестра
Тенор