Lighting designer

Alexander Kibitkin

Alexander took courses and lessons in Europe and Russia and worked under an amazing master Honored Cultural Worker of the RF M. Mekler. He worked with lighting designers D. Ismagilov, R. Traub, G. Filshtinsky, B. Fields and other. During past 14 years he has been working with top stage directors and set designers. At the moment he is Head of the electrics department of the Mikhailovsky theatre.

He designed lighting for the following productions: Così fan tutte, Madama Butterfly, Iolanta, La Gazzetta.com or Let the bridegroom in, Falling stars, La belle Hélène (Looking Glass or Zazerkalie theatre); Rain struck (Shelter Comedian theatre); Don Quixote (The Lensoviet Academic Theatre); I have come to give you freedom (Panov Arkhangelsk Regional Youth Theatre). He designed lighting for the color music performance Rachmaninoff. Liturgy Hymns at St. Isaac Cathedral.

He participated in creating the following ballet performances at the Mikhailovsky theatre: Class Concert, Flames of Paris, La Fille mal gardée; operas The Tsars Bride , Manon Lescaut, developed and employed the lighting score for the concert versions of the operas Carmen, Don Giovanni, The Barber of Seville, for a musical literary performance Tsar Boris; also designed lighting for symphony concerts.

Alexander designed lighting for the following performances with the Novosibirsk Opera and Ballet Theatre: Khachaturians Cipollino (2015), Asafievs Flames of Paris (2015), Adams Giselle ou les Wilis (2016), Minkus Don Quixote (2016), Adams Le Corsaire (staged by F. Ruzimatov, 2016), Prokofievs Romeo and Juliet (2016), Khachaturians Spartacus (staged by G. Kovtun, 2016), Leoncavallos Pagliacci (2017), adjusted the lighting score for Tchaikovskys Swan Lake (2019).

Художник по свету

Александр Кибиткин

Обучался на курсах и семинарах в Европе и России, работал под руководством замечательного мастера – художника по свету, заслуженного работника культуры РФ М. Меклера. Сотрудничал с такими художниками, как Д. Исмагилов, Р. Трауб, Г. Фильштинский, Б. Филдс и другими. На протяжении 14 лет работает с ведущими режиссёрами и художниками-сценографами. В настоящее время – начальник осветительной службы Михайловского театра.

В качестве художника по свету выступил в следующих постановках: «Так поступают все», «Мадам Баттерфляй», «Иоланта», «La Gazzetta.com,или Жениха в студию», «Падающие звёзды», «Прекрасная Елена» (театр «Зазеркалье»); «Сбитый дождем» (театр «Приют комедианта»); «Дон Кихот» (Театр Ленсовета); «Я пришел дать вам волю...» (Архангельский Молодежный театр (Театр Панова). Являлся художником по свету исполнения музыкально-светового действа «Рахманинов. Песнопения Литургии» в Исаакиевском соборе.

В Михайловском театре участвовал в создании балетных спектаклей: «Класс-концерт», «Пламя Парижа», «Тщетная предосторожность», оперных «Царская невеста», «Манон Леско», разработал и внедрил световую партитуру к концертным исполнениям опер «Кармен», «Дон Жуан», «Севильский цирюльник», музыкально-литературному представлению «Царь Борис», оформлял световое сопровождение симфонических концертов.

В Новосибирском театре оперы и балета был художником по свету в спектаклях : «Чиполлино» Хачатуряна (2015), «Пламя Парижа» Асафьева (2015), «Жизель, или Вилисы» Адама (2016), «Дон Кихот» Минкуса (2016), «Корсар» Адама (пост. Ф. Рузиматова, 2016), «Ромео и Джульетта» Прокофьева (2016), «Спартак» Хачатуряна (пост. Г. Ковтуна, 2016), «Паяцы» Леонкавалло (2017), адаптация световой партитуры в балете «Лебединое озеро» Чайковского (2019).