The main director of the Novosibirsk State Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre , Ph. D. in study of art, art director in the Opera and Drama Theatre DO Theatre, director of the Moscow Musical Theatre Helikon-Opera, a member of the Theater Union of the Russian Federation.

In 2006 he graduated from the Russian State Institute of Theatre Arts (studio of the Russian National artist D. Bertman), the faculty of musical theatre, with a specialization Actor of the Musical Theatre. He got a research degree at the Department of Directing and Acting of the Musical Theatre (2009). He presented a thesis titled Instruction methods for opera acting and directing, he then got a Ph. D. in Study of Arts. His works are published in scientific media.

Since 2002 and still he is a soloist and a director of the Moscow Musical Theatre Helikon Opera under D. Bertman, where he started out as Janek in Leoš Janáček Russian opera premiere, The Makropulos Affair, being a second year student of RSITA (the directing conductor is the USSR national artist G. Rojdestvensky). He played more than 15 characters of the theaters repertoire, including the following: Lensky, "Eugene Onegin" by Tchaikovsky; Count Belfiore, "The Pretend Garden-Girl" by Mozart; Don Basilio, " Le Mariage de Figaro" by Mozart; Acteon, Acteon, by Marc-Antoine Charpentier; Alexei, "Peter the Great" by Gretry; Nathaniel, "The Tales of Hoffmann" by Offenbach; Bardolph, "Falstaff" by Verdi, etc.

As a lead director in Helikon-Opera he worked on the performances: Strauss's "Bat", Prokofiev's "Love for Three Oranges", Rimsky-Korsakov's Sadko, Janáčeks "the Makropolus affair", "Kalmania" by Kalman's operettas, "Gershwin-gala" based on Gershwin's works, "Vampuka, African bride" by Ehrenberg , "The Pretend Garden-Girl" by Mozart.

Since 2006 he is a performer and a vocal teacher in Roman Viktyuks theatre. In years 2006 - 2013 he works as a professor of RSITAs Department of Acting and Directing of a Musical Theatre, from 2008 to 2011 he works as a director of Galina Vishnevskaya Opera Centre.

As a producer he worked on the following projects: "Man the player" (Homo Ludens) by Chechetko (Helikon Opera), "Marriage and the other horrors" for the 200th anniversary of Gogol (G. Vishnevskaya opera centre), "Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk" by Shostakovich (M. Rostropovich Festival), "Insomnia" based on Dostoevsky's works and Butsko's opera (The DO Theater), Offenbach's Paris Life (M. Gorky Primorye Drama Theater), Stravinsky's Mavra (Primorye Opera and Ballet Theater), the heroic comedy Cyrano de Bergerac (M. Gorky Primorye Academic Regional Drama theatre, Vladivostok), drama performance dedicated to A. Tarkovsky and M. Terekhova with the music by M. Tariverdiev "I am another tree" (Tallinn, Estonia), the drama play "Antonio and Amadeus", "Punished libertine" - musical and dramatic performance based on Mozart's opera "Don Giovanni", Pushkins drama "The Stone guest" and the correspondence of the poet (Primorsky Academic Regional drama theater named after M. Gorky, Vladivostok.), "Russian soul of the music" - a drama concert dedicated F. Chaliapin, S. Lemeshev, Kozlovsky (as a part of charity event "Belaya Roza", by Svetlana Medvedeva Foundation for social and cultural initiatives) and other.

As a musical consultant and director of music scenes he took part in the following projects: "Dostoyevsky" (directed by V. Khotinenko), "Kuprin. Duel"(directed by A. Malyukov), Grigory Rasputin (directed by A. Malyukov).

He holds a State scholarship of Russian Federation Department of Culture and the one of the Theatre Union of the Russian Federation, owns a certificate of honour for high professional skills, artistic achievements in theatre life and great personal contribution in the development of Primorsky Kray musical culture.

He is a confirmed participant of the international Pacific meridian film festival among the ATP counties. He also organized and produced several international art projects in Japan (the literary-musical festival Living Russian Word, Tokyo), India (Jazz forever, New Delhi), Spain (Danza De Amor, Benidorm), Estonia (Portrait Gallery Tarkovski PEEGEL. Ma olen teine Puu, Tallin), Belorussia (Days of Russian culture, Minsk), confirmed jury member and of the organizers of Moscow Musical Theatre festival. He is a chairman of the judges in the International contest-festival of children and young people art the Talent Salut. Since 2017 he has been the NOVATs main director. He staged the following performances: "Turandot" quest-opera (2016), "Aida" fashion-opera (2016), "The Queen of Spades. The Game" opera (2016), Un Ballo in Maschera" thriller-opera (2017).

A director must be sincere
Alexey Smirnov, the winner of the international young opera directors competition Nano-Opera, who received a special diploma from the Novosibirsk Opera and Ballet theatre, is now invited to pass training at the tehatre.
June 10, 2017

Кандидат искусствоведения, главный режиссер Новосибирского государственного академического театра оперы и балета, режиссер московского музыкального Театра «Геликон-Опера», художественный руководитель Театра Драмы и Оперы «Театр ДО», член союза театральных деятелей РФ.

В 2006 окончил факультет музыкального театра Российского университета театрального искусства – ГИТИС (мастерская нар. арт. РФ Д. Бертмана) по специальности актер музыкального театра. Окончил аспирантуру на Кафедре режиссуры и мастерства актера музыкального театра (2009). Защитил диссертацию по теме «Методика обучения мастерству актера и режиссуре оперы», присвоено звание кандидата искусствоведения. Имеет публикации в научных изданиях.

С января 2002 года и по настоящее время – солист и режиссёр Московского музыкального театра «Геликон – Опера» под руководством Д. Бертмана, где будучи второкурсником ГИТИСа дебютировал в роли Янека, в российской премьере оперы Яначека «Средство Макропулоса» (дирижёр-постановщик – народный артист СССР Г. Рождественский). В репертуаре театра сыграно более 15 ролей, среди которых: Ленский, «Евгений Онегин» Чайковский; Граф Бельфиоре, «Мнимая садовница» Моцарт; Дон Базилио, «Свадьба Фигаро» Моцарт; Актеон, «Актеон» Марк-Антуан Шарпантье; Алексей, «Пётр Великий» Гретри; Натаниэль, «Сказки Гофмана» Оффенбаха; Бардольф, «Фальстаф» Верди и т. д.

В качестве ведущего режиссера в театре «Геликон-Опера» работал над спектаклями: «Летучая мышь» Штрауса, «Любовь к трем апельсинам» Прокофьева, «Садко» Римского-Корсакова, «Средство Макрополуса» Яначека, «Кальмания» по опереттам Кальмана, «Гершвин-гала» по произведениям Гершвина, «Вампука, невеста африканская» Эренберга, «Мнимая садовница» Моцарта.

С 2006 – артист и педагог по вокалу Театра Романа Виктюка. С 2006 по 2013 – педагог по мастерству актера и режиссуре факультета музыкального театра ГИТИСа, в 2008-2011 являлся режиссером центра оперного пения Галины Вишневской.

В качестве режиссера-постановщика осуществил следующие проекты: «Человек играющий» Чечетко (Геликон-Опера); «Женитьба и другие ужасы» к 200-летию Гоголя (центр оперного пения Г. Вишневской); «Леди Макбет Мценского уезда» Шостаковича (Фестиваль М. Ростроповича); оперетта «Парижская жизнь» Оффенбаха, драматический спектакль «Сирано де Бержерак», «Наказанный распутник» – по драме Пушкина «Каменный гость» и сценам из оперы Моцарта «Дон Жуан» (Приморский драматический театр им. М. Горького); «Мавра» Стравинского (Приморский театр оперы и балета); драматический спектакль «Я другое Дерево» – посвящение А. Тарковскому и М. Тереховой на музыку М. Таривердиева (Таллин, Эстония); драматический спектакль «Антонио и Амадей» (Театр ДО), «Музыки русская душа» – концерт-спектакль посвященный Ф. Шаляпину, С. Лемешеву, И. Козловскому (в рамках благотворительной акции «Белая роза» фонда социально-культурных инициатив Светланы Медведевой) и другие.

В качестве музыкального консультанта и режиссера музыкальных сцен выпустил российские кинокартины «Достоевский» (режиссер В. Хотиненко), «Куприн. Поединок» (режиссер А. Малюков), «Григорий Распутин» (режиссер А. Малюков).

Обладатель Государственной стипендии министерства культуры РФ и Союза театральных деятелей, почётной грамоты департамента культуры Приморского края «За высокий профессионализм, творческие достижения в театральном искусстве и большой личный вклад в развитие музыкальной культуры Приморского края».

Постоянный участник международного кинофестиваля стран АТР «Pacific meridian» (Меридианы Тихого). Организатор и постановщик международных арт-проектов в Японии (литературно-музыкальный фестиваль «Живое русское слово», Токио), Индии («Jazz forever», Нью-Дели), Испании («Danza De Amor», Бенидорм), Эстонии (Portrait Gallery «Tarkovski PEEGEL. Ma olen teine Puu», Таллин), Белоруссии ( «Дни российской культуры, Минск»). Постоянный член жюри и один из организаторов Московского фестиваля школьных музыкальных театров. Председатель жюри Международного фестиваля-конкурса детского и юношеского творчества «Салют талантов». С 2017 – главный режиссер Новосибирского государственного академического театра оперы и балета. На сцене театра осуществил следующие постановки: оперный квест «Турандот» (2016), fashion-опера «Аида» (2016), опера «Пиковая дама. Игра» (2016), триллер опера «Бал-маскарад» (2017).

Ближайшие выступления

Гала-концерт
Концерт
Режиссер