Guest

Yuliya Matochkina

Graduated from the Petrozavodsk State Conservatory named after A.K. Glazunov (class of professor V.A. Gladchenko, People's Artist of Russia and the Republic of Karelia).

In 2006, she took part in the Karelian State Philharmonics production of Eugene Onegin opera by P.I. Tchaikovsky, performing the part of Olga. Yulia was fully engaged in the cultural life of Petrozavodsk.

She has become a soloist-vocalist of the Mariinsky Theatres Academy of Young Singers since 2008. In April 2009 she made her debut on the stage of the Mariinsky Theatre in The Marriage of Figaro opera by Mozart, performing the part of Cherubino.

Yulias repertoire includes the following roles: Sonya (War and Peace by Prokofiev), Polina (The Queen of Spades by Tchaikovsky), Olga (Eugene Onegin by Tchaikovsky), Spring Beauty (The Snow Maiden by Rimsky-Korsakov), Ganna (May Night by Rimsky-Korsakov), Witch (Mermaid by Dvořák), Carmen (Carmen by Bizet), Lyubasha (The Tsar's Bride by Rimsky-Korsakov), Cherubino (The Marriage of Figaro by Mozart), Fyodor (Boris Godunov by Mussorgsky), Marfa (Khovanshchina by Mussorgsky), Nicklausse (Tales of Hoffmann by Offenbach), Hermia (A Midsummer Night's Dream by Britten), Lel (The Snow Maiden by Rimsky-Korsakov), Dorabella (Così fan tutte by Mozart), Clara (Betrothal in a Monastery by Prokofiev), Dido (The Trojans by Berlioz), Beautiful Dulcinea (Don Quixote by Massenet), Charlotte (Werther by Massenet), Brangäne (Tristan and Isolde by Wagner), Delilah (Samson and Delilah by Saint-Saëns), Eboli (Don Carlos by Verdi). Also the singer's repertoire includes mezzo-soprano parts in Stabat Mater by Pergolesi, Mozarts and Verdis Requiem, Mahlers Symphonies No. 2 and No. 8, Alexander Nevsky cantata and Ivan the Terrible oratorio by Prokofiev.

Yulia Matochkina performs at leading international festivals such as Stars of the White Nights, Easter Festival, Edinburgh Festival, Baden-Baden (Germany), Mikkeli (Finland) and Verbier (Switzerland) festivals.

She toured with the Mariinsky opera company in Austria, Germany, Finland, Sweden, Great Britain, France, USA, Japan, China, Taiwan, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, Slovenia and Poland.

Prize winner of IV International Orpheus Competition of Young Singers (2nd prize, Volgograd), prize winner of the V All-Russian Competition of Young Opera Singers named after Nadezhda Obukhova (3d Prize, Lipetsk, 2010), diploma winner of the International Mezzo-Soprano Competition in memory of Fedora Barbieri, prize winner of the XXVI International Leonid Sobinov Vocalists Competition (1st prize, Saratov, 2013), prize winner of IX International Rimsky-Korsakov Young Opera Singers Competition (1st prize, Tikhvin, 2015), prize winner of the XV International Tchaikovsky Competition (1st prize and gold medal, Moscow, 2015).

Coming soon

Stabat Mater
cantata for soloists, choir and orchestra
Mezzo-soprano

Приглашённые артисты

Юлия Маточкина

Окончила Петрозаводскую государственную консерватории имени А. К. Глазунова, (класс профессора, нар. арт. России и республики Карелия, В.А. Гладченко).

В 2006 участвовала в постановке Карельской государственной филармонии оперы «Евгений Онегин» П.И. Чайковского, исполняла партию Ольги. Принимала активное участие в культурной жизни города Петрозаводска.

С 2008 является солисткой-вокалисткой Академии молодых певцов Мариинского театра. В апреле 2009 дебютировала на сцене Мариинского театра в опере Моцарта «Свадьба Фигаро», исполнив партию Керубино.

В репертуаре партии: Соня (Прокофьев «Война и мир»), Полина (Чайковский «Пиковая дама»), Ольга (Чайковский «Евгений Онегин»), Весна (Римский-Корсаков «Снегурочка»), Ганна (Римский-Корсаков «Майская ночь»), Колдунья (Дворжак «Русалка»), Кармен (Бизе «Кармен»), Любаша (Римский-Корсаков «Царская невеста»), Керубино (Моцарт «Свадьба Фигаро»), Царевич Федор (Мусоргский «Борис Годунов»), Марфа (Мусоргский «Хованщина»), Никлаус (Оффенбах «Сказки Гофмана»), Гермия (Бриттен «Сон в летнюю ночь»), Лель (Римский-Корсаков «Снегурочка»), Дорабелла (Моцарт «Так поступают все…»), Клара (Прокофьев «Обручение в монастыре»), Дидона (Берлиоз «Троянцы»), Прекрасная Дюльсинея (Массне «Дон Кихот»), Шарлота (Массне «Вертер»), Брангена (Вагнер «Тристан и Изольда»), Далила (Сен-Санс «Самсон и Далила»), Эболи (Верди «Дон Карлос»). Так же репертуар певицы включает меццо-сопрановые партии в Stabat-Mater Перголези, Реквиемах Моцарта и Верди, симфониях № 2, №8 Малера, кантате «Александр Невский» Прокофьев, оратории «Иван Грозный» Прокофьев.

Певица выступает в рамках ведущих международных фестивалей, таких как «Звезды белых ночей», Пасхальный фестиваль, Эдинбургский фестиваль, фестивали в Баден-Бадене (Германия), Миккели (Финляндия), Вербье (Швейцария).

С оперной труппой Мариинского театра принимала участие в гастролях в Австрии, Германии, Финляндии, Швеции, Великобритании, Франции, США, Японии, Китае, Тайване, Италии, Испании, Швейцарии, Словении, Польше.

Лауреат IV международного конкурса молодых вокалистов «Орфей» (II премия, Волгоград), лауреат V всероссийского конкурса молодых оперных певцов имени Надежды Обуховой (Липецк, 2010 год, III премия), дипломант международного конкурса меццо-сопрано памяти Федоры Барбьери, лауреат XXVI международного конкурса конкурсов вокалистов имени Собинова (I премия, Саратов, 2013), лауреат IX международного конкурса молодых оперных певцов имени Н.А. Римского-Корсакова (I премия, Тихвин, 2015), лауреат XV международного конкурса имени П.И. Чайковского (I премия и золотая медаль, Москва 2015).