Soprano

Liana Sass

Soloist of the Vienna National Opera Volksoper Wien.

She made her debut as Violetta in Verdi's La Traviata at the F.H. Shalda Theater in the Liberec, Czech. She took part in the following opera productions of the theater: Verdis Rigoletto (Gilda), Smetanas Bartered Bride (Marzhenka), Janacek's " The Cunning Little Vixen" and Orf's "Clever".

On the stage of the Prague National Theater she performed the Itka part in Smetana's opera "Dalibor", as well as in Janaceks "Chanterelle". At the National Theater in Brno, she performed the part of Martha in Flotov's opera of the same name.

Her repertoire includes Donna Anna (Mozart's Don Giovanni), the Countess (Mozart's "The Wedding of Figaro"), Agatha (Weber's "Free Shooter"), Leonora (Verdi's "Troubadour"), Abigail (Verdis Nabucco), Mimi ("La Boheme" by Puccini), Rosalind (The Bat" by Strauss) and others.

She regularly performs works of the XX century and contemporary music: "Joan of Arc at the stake" by Honegger, "Requiem" by Philas (premiere), "Apokalypse v Kamenické stráni" (world premiere on the Prague Rudolfinum stage).

She participates in projects on opera stages in Venice, Tel Aviv, Brussels, Amsterdam, Moscow and Dusseldorf.

In 2016 the president of the country granted her with a state award for outstanding contribution in the art of South Ossetia.

Coming soon

Сопрано

Лиана Сасс

Солистка Венской народной оперы Volksoper Wien.

Дебютировала в партии Виолетты в опере Верди «Травиата» на сцене театра Ф.Х. Шалды в чешском городе Либерц. Принимала участие в следующих оперных постановках театра: «Риголетто» Верди (Джильда), «Проданная невеста» Сметаны (Марженка), «Лисичка-плутовка» Яначека и «Умница» Орфа.

На сцене Пражского Национального театра выступила в партии Итки в опере Сметаны «Далибор», а также в «Лисичке-плутовке» Яначека. В Национальном театре в г. Брно исполнила партию Марты в одноименной опере Флотова.

В ее репертуаре: Донна Анна («Дон Жуан» Моцарта), Графиня («Свадьба Фигаро» Моцарта), Агата («Вольный стрелок» Вебера), Леонора («Трубадур» Верди), Абигайль («набукко» Верди), Мими («Богема» Пуччини), Розалинда («Летучая мышь Штрауса) и другие.

Активно исполняет произведения XX века и современную музыку: «Жанна д'Арк на костре» Онеггера, Реквием Филаса (премьера), «Apokalypse v Kamenické stráni» (мировая премьера на сцене Пражского Рудольфинума).

Принимает участие в проектах на оперных сценах Венеции, Тель-Авива, Брюсселя, Амстердама, Москвы и Дюссельдорфа. В 2016 получила государственную премию за выдающийся вклад в искусство Южной Осетии из рук президента страны.