Guest conductors

Valentine Uryupin

Valentin was born on December 11, 1985 in Lozovaya (Kharkov region, Ukraine). He studied at the Central Music School at the Moscow Conservatory, then moved to the conservatory itself. His teachers were professors Evgeny Petrov (clarinet), Gennady Rozhdestvensky (conducting), Alexander Bonduryansky (chamber ensemble). The musician took part in the master classes of well-known clarinetists - Charles Naidik, Jacques di Donato, Nicolas Balder, Roman Guyot, Michel Letier, and studied conducting under professors Vladimir Ponkin and Anatoly Levin.

Valentin Uryupin won 20 international clarinetist competitions (in Munich, Bayreuth, Kortrijk, Prague, Pretoria, Carlino, Kieri, Nikelino, Sofia, Beijing, Bari, Turku, Astana, St. Petersburg, Moscow), including the oldest and most prestigious competition in Geneva. The musician tours around the world - the CIS countries, Europe, China, Japan, Brunei, Singapore, and South Africa. Valentin takes part in prestigious international festivals. He gave concerts in almost fifty Russian cities, in the best regional and metropolitan halls.

He performed as a conductor and as a soloist with the leading Russian orchestras, including the State Academic Symphony Orchestra of Russia named after E.F. Svetlanov, the State "New Russia" Symphony Orchestra, the National Philharmonic Orchestra of Russia, the Moscow Academic Chamber Orchestra Musica Viva, the MusicAeterna Orchestra of the Perm Academic Opera and Ballet Theater, the State Academic Chamber Orchestra of Russia, various ensembles of St. Petersburg and other cities of Russia. He also collaborated with the orchestras of the CIS countries and foreign ensembles from Prague, Geneva, Brussels, Munich, Turin, Madrid, Dublin, Kuhmo, Wroclaw, Beijing, Singapore, Durban.

Among the artistic partners of the musician there are conductors Gennady Rozhdestvensky, Felix Korobov, Anatoly Levin, Theodore Curentzis, Howard Griffiths, Darell Ang, Lothar Seyfart, Jon Sturgards, violist and conductor Yuri Bashmet, cellist and conductor Alexander Rudin, violinists Anna-Sophie Mutter, Victor Tretyakov, Jean-Luc Ponty, Alena Baeva, Sergei Krylov, Valentin Zhuk, cellist Alexander Buzlov, pianists Alexander Bonduryansky, Natalia Trull, Julianna Avdeeva, percussionist Mark Pekarsky, singer Joyce di Donato, Simone Kermes and other famous musicians. Valentin Uryupin assisted the maestro Valery Gergiev.

In 2007 the musician founded the chamber orchestra Arpeggione, which constantly performs in the best halls of Moscow and beyond. In 2008-2011 he became the main guest conductor of the Kharkov Youth Academic Symphony Orchestra. Since 2011 he has been a regular guest conductor of the Symphony Orchestra of the Belarus State TV and Radio Company in Minsk and conductor of the Perm Academic Opera and Ballet Theater named after P. Tchaikovsky. The repertoire of the musician include ballets The Nutcracker, The Corsair, The Sylphide, The Jester, Romeo and Juliet, the operas Carmen, Iolanta, Pagliacci, Duenya, Cosi Fan Tutte and other performances. In 2013, Valentin Uryupin made his debut as a conductor in the operetta "The Bat" by J. Strauss.

In December 2013, the State "New Russia" Symphony Orchestra under Valentin Uryupin recorded a symphonic piece of music for the opening ceremony of the Winter Olympic Games in Sochi. Since 2015 he is the artistic director and the chief conductor of the Rostov Academic Symphony Orchestra.

He is a nominee of the Conductor Competition in Kostroma (2011), the Second All-Russian Music Competition (Moscow, 2015, II Prize), the Fifth Gustav Mahler International Conductor Competition (Bamberg, 2016, III Prize), the 8th George Solti International Conductor Competition (Frankfurt, 2017, 1st Prize).

Coming soon

Pagliacci
opera in two acts with a prologue

Приглашённые дирижёры

Валентин Урюпин

Родился 11 декабря 1985 в Лозовая (Харьковская область, Украина). Учился в Центральной музыкальной школе при Московской консерватории, а затем в самой консерватории. Его педагогами были профессора Евгений Петров (кларнет), Геннадий Рождественский (дирижирование), Александр Бондурянский (камерный ансамбль). Музыкант принимал участие в мастер-классах известных кларнетистов – Чарльза Найдика, Жака ди Донато, Николя Бальдеру, Романа Гийо, Мишеля Летьека, занимался дирижированием у профессоров Владимира Понькина и Анатолия Левина.

Валентин Урюпин – победитель 20 международных конкурсов кларнетистов (в Мюнхене, Байройте, Кортрейке, Праге, Претории, Карлино, Кьери, Никелино, Софии, Пекине, Бари, Турку, Астане, Санкт-Петербурге, Москве), включая старейший и престижнейший конкурс в Женеве. Музыкант гастролирует по всему миру – в странах СНГ, Европы, в Китае, Японии, Брунее, Сингапуре, ЮАР. В. Принимает участие в престижных международных фестивалях. Он объехал с концертами почти полсотни российских городов, концертировал в лучших региональных и столичных залах.

Выступал как дирижер и как солист с ведущими российскими оркестрами, среди которых Государственный академический симфонический оркестр России имени Е. Ф. Светланова, Государственный симфонический оркестр «Новая Россия», Национальный филармонический оркестр России, Московский академический камерный оркестр Musica Viva, оркестр MusicAeterna Пермского академического театра оперы и балета, Государственный академический камерный оркестр России, различные коллективы Санкт-Петербурга и других городов России. Он также сотрудничал с оркестрами стран СНГ и зарубежными коллективами из Праги, Женевы, Брюсселя, Мюнхена, Турина, Мадрида, Дублина, Кухмо, Вроцлава, Пекина, Сингапура, Дурбана.

В числе творческих партнеров музыканта – дирижеры Геннадий Рождественский, Феликс Коробов, Анатолий Левин, Теодор Курентзис, Ховард Гриффитс, Дарелл Анг, Лотар Сейфарт, Йон Штургардс, альтист и дирижер Юрий Башмет, виолончелист и дирижер Александр Рудин, скрипачи Анне-Софи Муттер, Виктор Третьяков, Жан-Люк Понти, Алена Баева, Сергей Крылов, Валентин Жук, виолончелист Александр Бузлов, пианисты Александр Бондурянский, Наталия Трулль, Юлианна Авдеева, ударник Марк Пекарский, певицы Джойс ди Донато, Симона Кермес и другие известные музыканты. Валентин Урюпин ассистировал маэстро Валерию Гергиеву.

В 2007 музыкант основал камерный оркестр Arpeggione, с которым постоянно выступает в лучших залах Москвы и за ее пределами. В 2008–2011 – главный приглашенный дирижер Харьковского молодежного академического симфонического оркестра. С 2011 – постоянный приглашенный дирижер Симфонического оркестра Белорусской государственной телерадиокомпании в Минске и дирижером Пермского академического театра оперы и балета имени П. И. Чайковского. В театральном репертуаре музыканта – балеты «Щелкунчик», «Корсар», «Сильфида», «Шут», «Ромео и Джульетта», оперы «Кармен», «Иоланта», «Паяцы», «Дуэнья», «Так поступают все» и другие спектакли. В 2013 Валентин Урюпин дебютировал в качестве дирижера-постановщика в оперетте «Летучая мышь» И. Штрауса.

В декабре 2013 Государственный симфонический оркестр «Новая Россия» под руководством Валентина Урюпина осуществил запись симфонической части музыки для церемонии открытия Зимних олимпийских игр в Сочи. С 2015 — художественный руководитель и главный дирижер Ростовского академического симфонического оркестра.

Лауреат конкурса дирижеров в Костроме им. Мусина (2011), Второго Всероссийского музыкального конкурса (Москва, 2015, II премия), Пятого международного конкурса дирижеров имени Густава Малера (Бамберг, 2016, III премия), Восьмого международного конкурса дирижеров имени сэра Георга Шолти (Франкфурт, 2017, I премия).